The Other Woman by Sandie Jones

Genre: Thriller / Mystery Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟 Recommended by: Reese’s Book Club, Hello Sunshine Review: Emily meets the adorable, charming Adam at a hotel bar and they hit it off almost immediately. Their love affair is all kinds of cute until Emily meets his mother, Pammie. Pammie is a stage 5 clingy mom who does everything

Continue reading

February: You Showed The Love

Am I the only one who thought February came and went in a blink of an eye? Winter months normally do not go by so fast. But…there were 2-3 days less this month so I’m going to chalk it up to that. My reviews averaged 3.7 stars for February with two being 5 star reviews!!

Continue reading

Book Review: A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

A Court of Thorns and Roses By: Sarah J Maas Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged

Continue reading

Sarah J. Maas: Where have you been hiding?

Genre: Fantasy / Young Adult Ratings: A Court of Thorns and Roses: 🌟🌟🌟🌟 A Court of Mist and Fury: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 A Court of Wings and Ruin:🌟🌟🌟🌟 A Court of Frost and Starlight: 🌟🌟🌟 Recommended By: Heaving Bosoms Podcast Sarah J Maas, where have you been hiding? In YA, it appears. I do not venture over into

Continue reading

Our Options Have Changed

Rating: 🌟🌟  Genre:  Contemporary / Romance Review: I struggle giving this 2 stars meaning it could be 2.5 stars…possibly? The story is cute but it lacks a little depth. Chloe Browne is a thirty something year old successful design director at the O Spa. Her love life has not had the same success so she has

Continue reading