Category: Young Adult

Book Review: The Cursed Series Parts I & II

Genre: Young Adult Rating: 🌟🌟🌟🌟 “Don’t ever lie to protect someone from the truth. Untrue words hurt as much as a knife to the heart.” Synopsis: It was supposed to be a Friday night like any other for Lana and her best friends. Three girls out to cause a little trouble. Break a few hearts.

Continue reading

A Court Of Mist And Fury: Oh My Hotness

A Court of Mist and Fury By Sarah J. Maas Feyre survived Amarantha’s clutches to return to the Spring Courtβ€”but at a steep cost. Though she now has the powers of the High Fae, her heart remains human, and it can’t forget the terrible deeds she performed to save Tamlin’s people. Nor has Feyre forgotten

Continue reading

Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas

Genre: Fantasy / YA Rating: 🌟🌟🌟 “We all bear scars, Dorian. Mine just happen to be more visible than most” Plot Summary: Celaena Sardothien, the World’s Most Notorious Assassin, was sentenced to life as a slave in the salt mines in Endovier after being betrayed. She endures the hard labor camp for a year until

Continue reading

Book Review: A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

A Court of Thorns and Roses By: Sarah J Maas Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged

Continue reading

Sarah J. Maas: Where have you been hiding?

Genre: Fantasy / Young Adult Ratings: A Court of Thorns and Roses: 🌟🌟🌟🌟 A Court of Mist and Fury: 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 A Court of Wings and Ruin:🌟🌟🌟🌟 A Court of Frost and Starlight: 🌟🌟🌟 Recommended By: Heaving Bosoms Podcast Sarah J Maas, where have you been hiding? In YA, it appears. I do not venture over into

Continue reading