Category: Fantasy

Mini Reviews: Crown of Midnight and The Assassin’s Blade

Fun Fact: I am in a book club that has decided to read the ENTIRE Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J Maas. Every week we read 200-300 pages of the series and discuss it together. It’s really fun getting everyone’s reactions and predictions. I know for a fact I probably would not have read

Continue reading

Book Review: House of Earth and Blood (Crescent City #1)

House of Earth and Blood By: Sarah J. Maas #1 ​New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas launches her brand-new CRESCENT CITY series with House of Earth and Blood: the story of half-Fae and half-human Bryce Quinlan as she seeks revenge in a contemporary fantasy world of magic, danger, and searing romance. Half-Fae, half-human

Continue reading

ARC / Book Review: The First Girl Child

The First Girl Child By Amy Harmon Genre: Fantasy / Fiction Rating: ✨✨✨✨ Review Special thanks to Amy Harmon, Amazon Publishing and NetGalley for an advance reader copy in exchange for an honest review. The First Girl Child by Amy Harmon is a magical, mythical tale about fulfilling one’s destiny. Readers will be swept into

Continue reading

A Court Of Mist And Fury: Oh My Hotness

A Court of Mist and Fury By Sarah J. Maas Feyre survived Amarantha’s clutches to return to the Spring Court—but at a steep cost. Though she now has the powers of the High Fae, her heart remains human, and it can’t forget the terrible deeds she performed to save Tamlin’s people. Nor has Feyre forgotten

Continue reading

Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas

Genre: Fantasy / YA Rating: 🌟🌟🌟 “We all bear scars, Dorian. Mine just happen to be more visible than most” Plot Summary: Celaena Sardothien, the World’s Most Notorious Assassin, was sentenced to life as a slave in the salt mines in Endovier after being betrayed. She endures the hard labor camp for a year until

Continue reading

Book Review: A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

A Court of Thorns and Roses By: Sarah J Maas Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged

Continue reading